1. K-State home
  2. »Ecological Genomics
  3. »People

Ecological Genomics Institute

People

Members of the Kansas State University Ecological Genomics Institute are intellectually involved in some facet
of Ecological Genomics. KSU Ecogen members regularly participate in Institute programs such as the journal
club, workshops, seminars and symposia. Members also contribute to the Institute by serving on committees
that further KSU Ecogen programmatic goals.

Faculty Name
(click for personal page)
Department / DivisionResearch SpecialtyE-mail
Akhunov, EduardPlant PathologyPlant Population Genomicseakhunov@ksu.edu
Bello, NoraStatistics  nbello@ksu.edu
Brown, SueDivision of BiologyDevelopmental Genomics and Bioinformaticssjbrown@ksu.edu
Caragea, DoinaComputing & Information ScienceBioinformaticsdcaragea@ksu.edu
Cook, DavidPlant Pathology decook@ksu.edu
Ferguson, CarolynDivision of BiologyPlant Systematicsferg@ksu.edu
Gadbury, GaryStatistics gadbury@ksu.edu
Herman, MichaelDivision of BiologyNematode Ecological Genomicsmherman@ksu.edu
Hope, AndrewDivision of BiologyMammalian Evolutionahope@ksu.edu
Hsu, WilliamComputer and Information SciencesMachine Learningbhsu@cis.ksu.edu
Johnson, LorettaDivision of BiologyPlant Ecological Genomics and Global Changejohnson@ksu.edu
Jumpponen, AriDivision of BiologyMolecular Ecologyari@ksu.edu
Marshall, JeremyEntomologyEvolutionary and Ecological Genomicscricket@ksu.edu
Morgan, TedDivision of BiologyEvolutionary and Ecological Genomicstjmorgan@ksu.edu
Morris, GeoffAgronomyPlant Population Genomicsgpmorris@ksu.edu
Olson, BradleyDivision of BiologyEvolutionary and Ecological Genomicsbjsco@ksu.edu
Platt, ThomasDivision of BiologyMicrobial evolution and ecologytgplatt@ksu.edu
Rotenberg, DorithPlant PathologyPlant-Virus Interactionsdrotenbe@ksu.edu
Schrick, KathrinDivision of BiologyPlant Molecular Mechanismskschrick@ksu.edu
Tobler, MichiDivision of BiologyEvolutionary and Ecological Genomicstobler@ksu.edu
Todd, TimPlant PathologyNematode Ecological Genomicsnema@ksu.edu
Toomajian, ChrisPlant PathologyPopulation Genomicstoomajia@ksu.edu
Ungerer, MarkDivision of BiologyEcological Genomicsmcungere@ksu.edu
Welch, SteveAgronomyTheoretical Plant Modelingwelchsm@ksu.edu
Whitfield, AnnaPlant PathologyEcological Genomics and Vector Biologyaewtospo@ksu.edu
Zeglin, LydiaDivision of Biology lzeglin@ksu.edu
Zhu, Kun YanEntomologyEcotoxicogenomicskzhu@ksu.edu

 

Post Doc NameDepartment / DivisionLabE-mail
Culumber, ZachDivision of BiologyTobler zculumber@ksu.edu
Hu, ZhenbinAgronomyMorriszhenbin@ksu.edu
Laney, AlmaPlant PathologyRotenbergaglaney@ksu.edu
Li, YiAgronomyMorrisyili@ksu.edu
Marla, SandeepAgronomyMorrissmarla@ksu.edu
Martin, KathleenPlant PathologyWhitfieldmartinkm@ksu.edu
Qiu, FanDivision of BiologyUngererfqiu@ksu.edu
Wang, JiananAgronomyMorrisjnwang@ksu.edu

 

Grad Student NameDepartment / DivisionAdvisorE-mail
Alsdurf, JacobDivision of BiologyJohnsonjdalsdurf@ksu.edu
Barts, NicholasDivision of BiologyToblerbarts2@ksu.edu
Carson, ChristineDivision of BiologyZeglincarsoncc@ksu.edu
Estes, RyanDivision of BiologyUngererryane@ksu.edu
Everman, ElizabethDivision of BiologyMorganeverman@ksu.edu
Faye, JacquesAgronomy Morrisjacktino@ksu.edu
Fox, SamanthaDivision of BiologyJumpponensamlfox25@ksu.edu
Freda, PhilipEntomology/Division of BiologyRagland/Morganpfreda@ksu.edu
Galliart, MatthewDivision of BiologyJohnsonmattgall@ksu.edu
Greenway, RyanDivision of BiologyToblergreenrs@ksu.edu
Grond, KirstenDivision of BiologySandercockkgrond@k-state.edu
Guzman, PriscilaDivision of BiologyPlattpguzman@ksu.edu
Maina, FannaAgronomyMorrisfanna@ksu.edu
Olatoye, MarcusAgronomyMorrisomo@ksu.edu
Radeke, LeahDivision of BiologyHermanljradeke@ksu.edu
Schneweis, DerekPlant PathologyRotenbergderek7@ksu.edu
Sharpe, SamanthaDivision of BiologyJohnsonsharpes@ksu.edu
Shogren, ElsieDivision of BiologyBoyleeshogren@ksu.edu
Swilley, KaseyDivision of BiologyOlsonkswille1@ksu.edu
Walterhouse, StephenDivision of BiologyOlsonwalterho@ksu.edu

 

Undergraduate Student NameDepartment / DivisionAdvisor
Alex, JacksonEntomologyRagland
Anderson, JadenDivision of BiologyOlson
Arachchige, OshadhiEntomologyRagland
Brown, MariahEntomology/Division of BiologyRagland/Morgan
Buss, JaceyDivision of BiologyPlatt
Cooper, JulieDivision of BiologyOlson
Evans, MelissaDivision of BiologyUngerer
Floyd, VictoriaDivision of BiologyZeglin
Gorn, SarahDivision of BiologyOlson
Heter, NicholasEntomologyRagland
Johnson, KatherineDivision of BiologyOlson
Kelly, CaitlynDivision of BiologyPlatt
Madi, IsamDivision of BiologyPlatt
Malanchuk, RebeccaDivision of BiologyZeglin
Morris, SeanDivision of BiologyJumpponen/Zeglin
Parrish, OliviaDivision of BiologyJohnson
Popova, EllaDivision of BiologyHerman
Reazin, ChrisDivision of BiologyJumpponen
Regehr, MeghanDivision of BiologyHope
Santiago, MercedesDivision of BiologyFerguson
Saylor, CourtneyDivision of BiologyTobler
Schluter-Pascua, SamanthaDivision of BiologyOlson
Sharp, JasmineDivision of BiologyHerman
Sparks, HalleDivision of BiologyOlson
Velazhahan, VaithishDivision of BiologySchrick
Weston, AnastasiaDivision of BiologyUngerer

Plant Molecular Mechanisms